Beans are set to release their sophomore album, All Together Now, on June 26th through Flightless Records.

The Geelong-based quintet are following up from their debut effort Babble (2018), described by Flightless as “serve of organ driven garage psych that’ll burn the roof of your mouth”.

Recorded in Wallington, Victoria (on an old apple and pear farm cool room that has been converted into home studio) All Together Now is a 9-track offering that captures the kinetic energy of a band who have made their name through the intensity of their live performances, including festival appearances at the coveted psych odyssey; Gizzfest, New Year’s Evie and Loch Hart festivals, as well as King Gizzard tour support.

A collaborative venture, All Together Now is an ode to the simpler times – from the album opener Montgomery (dedicated to keyboardist Mitch Rice’s dog) to lead single Stride (a celebration of re-discovering your once buried sense of self) – this is a record that is heavy in its lightness – drenched in toe-tapping grooves and melodic harmonies.

Beans are inspired by the unfurling song-writing of bands like Electric Light Orchestra, Slade and Skyhooks – specimens of the monstrous rock sound of the late 60s and early 70s – groups that had the ability to indulge themselves sonically without taking themselves too seriously.

And what do the band hope to impart on their audiences? A nostalgic nod to times past, when we were “still in love with the world, with the radio on”.

Beans’ sophomore record ALL TOGETHER NOW is set for release on June 26th through Flightless Records.